Sequel to Love at First Bite with Truffettes de France

19 11 2008

I was a bit excited coz I knew I’ll pass by Truffettes’ kiosk again.  It’s becoming a regular thing – after our badminton session, we join our boss in his car and get off at Rustan’s Makati.  Since the kiosk is located just a few steps in the middle after you turn left from Rustan’s exit, you will not fail to notice it.   But earlier, I had made up my mind – I will not purchase or if I can’t really resist it, maybe just get myself a slice of cake (never ever tasted any TdF cake yet) co’z  I was thinking I only have about a month to wait for that very precious package, mmmmm…my truffles.

But there’s an ongoing promo which is sooooo tempting (for me)… Two 500-gm packs for only PhP999.  How can I resist that?  And there was the “devil’s advocate” (a male colleague) telling me to buy since I just received my bonus pay (I forgot, hahaha).  The regular price for the 500-gm pack is PhP740.  Think… think… think.  “No!  I think i will have a slice of cake, instead.  But will i go for the flourless chocolate wonder? Or the chocolate magma?”  Both have the original truffles as ingredient.  I finally settled for the magma for take home since I’ve already tried a number of flourless cakes.  I want something new.

It didn’t stop there, though.  I really can’t afford to pass up this rare chance (?).  So I gave my number and told the storekeeper to inform me when they are about to run out of stocks.  Then I could rush to this outlet and buy a kilo.   But I really don’t think I will wait for her call or text.  I want to buy soonest.  This Friday!  No sense in delaying.  In that case, I can afford to consume a pack or should I say, I gotta finish at least a pack before my free supplies arrive, otherwise our tiny fridge at home will have all chocolates in it (also have other chocolate brands and I need extra space for other stuff).

As for the magma cake, my verdict… oh well, on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 as the highest, maybe 7.  I wouldn’t buy a second.  Of course, I couldn’t speak for the majority.  Still depends on your taste buds.  So be your own judge.  Find out! 

Truffettes de France Outlets:  2nd Level Glorietta 4, 2/F Main Mall – Mall of Asia, Level 2 Shangrila Plaza Mall
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

