Badminton and Truffles?

23 11 2008

Since I don’t frequent Mega Mall, I decided to go there two (2) hours earlier than the scheduled “Mega Sizzle” of Classique Herbs.  I wanted to check out some new stores, etc.   Obviously, that was so short a time to do that but I knew that I’ll still be able to bring home something.  True enough…

An ongoing sports-related event/exhibit sponsored by Chris Sports at the ground floor of Building A caught my attention.  Sports equipment, gadgets, etc. were on display.  I was almost at the end of the display area when I saw badminton racquets with discount tags.  You guessed it… I got myself a Prince Os White (as suggested by the sales attendant who happens to be a badminton enthusiast, too) at half the price.  I don’t know anything about racquets but I’m quite sure that I will not go wrong with Prince.  I was told that Prince creates and develops new designs every six months.  How true?

Aside from the black/gray racquet bag and stringing service, there were no other freebies.  So I paid for the string and grips.  But the defective grips made me wait for soooo long.  They didn’t have other Prince grips so the sales attendant requested me to join her to their outlet (about 5-min. walk from the exhibit area) to choose another brand.   So all their Prince grips stocks were defective.  I was so disappointed.  How can that be?  Was it because they are China-made?  I was cursing China for that.  Now, we’re not sure of the quality of these branded stuff co’z they are made in China.  I just hope that my brand new, quite expensive racquet will “live” up to my expectations.

The “Mega Sizzle” concluded later than expected so I was worried co’z my plan earlier was to get the truffles that day while still on promo.  But I needed to return to Chris Sports for my racquet.  Since I availed of the free stringing service, I was advised to return and claim it after a while.  Rushing it will affect the quality of the stringing.

img_4745

After I got my racquet, I wondered if I can still make it to Glorietta.  Then I thought, since Shangrila Mall is just in the vicinity, I (with a friend) decided to drop by Truffettes de France’s outlet there.  And I was lucky enough co’z just after I got off the escalator, at my right, there stood a few steps away Truffettes.  I looked right away for that similar sign of the promo sale. Yes!  Still!  “Two 500-gm, please.”  Then, I left with all smiles…

Actions

Information

One response

24 11 2008
Vic

You are one truffettes de france addict…hahaha…i’m trying to figure out how to package the truffles so it does not melt when u get it…maybe put it in a styrobox with an icepack…hahaha…i have to think of a way…

Leave a Reply

