Rex Smith in the Flesh: The Day Before

14 02 2009

Last Thursday, a colleague had started convincing me to watch Peter Cetera’s Valentine Concert at the Araneta Coliseum.  Aside from the distance and the short notice, I told her that I much prefer David Pomeranz.  She finally gave up last Friday and invited me instead to see Rex Smith who’s coming to Southmall, Las Piñas City.

I thought today is the day I’m going to see Rex Smith in the flesh.  I was even planning to move my appointment for a facial from 5 p.m. to maybe 7 p.m. co’z mall events are usually held between 4 and 6 p.m.   When I arrived at the mall at 3:30 p.m., I proceeded to the activity area and checked on some posters or the like on the stage.  There I discovered that the scheduled activity for the day was the Celebrity Dating Game and tomorrow will be the Rex Smith on Broadway Love feat. Faith Cuneta.  “Ok, it’s not today.  I can come back tomorrow.  No problem with that.  I don’t have any commitment, anyway.”  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

