Another pampering moment…

6 04 2009

While standing by my dresser as I fix myself for church yesterday, I again saw my The Spa voucher that had been sitting in the shelf for almost a month now (I purposely placed it in that spot co’z it’s nearing expiration).  As I checked the expiry date which was written as 04/05/09, I uttered in great dismay, “Sayang” ( What a waste!) thinking it was April 9 yesterday.  But after a while, I realized it was only April 5.  Just in time, so I decided to ring The Spa right after the church service for a 6 p.m. schedule.

The Spa

I requested for an upgrade to Executive Package to enjoy more privacy.  I came in at 4:50 p.m. just to confirm my appointment but the customer service staff handed me my locker key so I decided to get inside.  Initially, I was planning to check PCX for my favorite hand cream before I proceed to my massage but… it was ok, anyway.  “At least this time, I won’t be rushing in the wet area.”   So I had a total of about an hour relaxing and enjoying my dip in the jacuzzi followed by a cold shower, then sauna.  The temperature was a little higher than normal so I stayed for 10 mins. only  then dipped in the cold pool for about 5 seconds.  But just before my feet reach the bottom, an older lady in the jacuzzi surprisingly asked me if I could bear it co’z it was really freezingly cold down there.  I said “yes” but only for a few seconds.  She was really amazed!

I got in the waiting lounge just in time.  I didn’t realize that I had spent so much time in the wet area, so my time to enjoy my cup of ginger tea and to read a bit was cut short.  

Inside my room, when I was asked by my therapist what type of service I wanted, I told her “Swedish” since they don’t have the Combination.  But she told me that they do have at the same rate, so I opted this time for a Combination Massage.  The procedure started with a pressure-point technique for about 20 minutes followed by Swedish with just a little amount of oil.  I didn’t bother to ask my therapist if that was the way it is for that type of massage co’z I’m used to generous amount of oil for easier and smoother glides.   Still, the whole process completely eased my body aches and tensions though I wasn’t able to snooze, even a bit.  There were a number of stretching styles which were new to me but you just have to relax and go with the flow to enjoy the movement and benefit from them. 

After my massage, as usual I felt hungry.  I went again to  Pho Hoa for a hot noodle soup but this time I tried something different – Pho Nam, Chin, Gan  Bo Vien or the Flank, Brisket, Tendon and Meatball Pho and of course my all-time favorite at this Vietnamese Resto, the Cha Gio.   I was a bit disappointed with my ordered soup co’z it was all-meat.  I was looking for some fish balls in my bowl.  I don’t know but I just love Vietnamese fish balls.  I was even considering an extra order of the balls but at almost Php90 for 6 pieces, I discarded the idea.  I thought, anyway, I already have some and will just be contented with that.  But no!  They were not fish balls, but meatballs and the taste was undefinable (something artificial?).   But,  I would say that the rest of the meat was very tender and tasty but the thought of fatty flank and tendon getting inside my system, “Oh no!”.  I will never ever order this dish again but for the meat lovers out there, oh well, you will love it, surely!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

