Lindor: Another chocolate must-try

22 04 2009

Went to Landmark Makati a few weeks ago to purchase some parsley, celery and strawberries for my smoothies for I find the fruits and veggies in this supermarket a lot fresher than in SM and even Rustans.  I was on my way to line up at the counter when I passed by this condola rack containing chocolates of the Swiss chocolate maker, Lindt.  I already got myself the Excellence Orange Intense which is a dark chocolate variant with orange pieces but after checking out the rest of the shelf, I saw the Lindor truffles.  It was my first time to see Lindor in the supermarket so instead of getting the Excellence bar, I chose the pack of Lindor.  My first palate experience of Lindor happened at the same time I had Truffettes de France – during my brother’s first return to Manila in 2003.  

Lindor Truffles (200 grams)

The 200-gram pack contained 4 truffle flavors – dark, milk, white chocolate and hazelnut.   These chocolate balls are prepared with an outer shell and super melting fillings in either silky dark chocolate, smooth milk or white chocolates, or a delicious combination of milk chocolate and hazelnuts.  I really enjoy the smooth texture as it slowly melts in your mouth.  Ahhh, tastes so heavenly!

Lindor comes in 16 different flavors.  I haven’t yet tried dark orange, stracciatella, peanut butter, extra dark, raspberry,  dark choco peppermint and the limited edition milk with white.

Actions

Information

5 responses

18 03 2010
greenbatter

Dang. Ya’ aint’t tried milk and white or stracciatella? BOY you are missing out on what I call good flavor. Milk and white and straciatella are very similar boy floopy-doo aiiiiieeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!! Try Milk&white as soon as possible.

18 03 2010
greenbatter

Whoo-hoo. Fee-ah-hoy. Those things are my FAVORITE. The main thing that usually gets me into the concept is thinking about how ridiculous it was that they changed the Limited Edition Milk&White Spring/Easter package and wrapper. Well I wonder if you noticed. If you go to my blog, I have the history I know of the wrapper difference. I even have a picture of what they both look like. Whoo-hoo. Fee-ah-hoy. I am awesome good-wwwwhooolllyyyyyBY!!!

30 04 2009
VIc

a pack of 13 pcs cost CAD $5 here in Canada.

24 04 2009
a cup of tea and a story

Estimated at US$8. I forgot the exact price.

24 04 2009
achie

hi! coolness
been looking for lindor chocklit for long long time hehehe thanks to you 😛
how much was the price???…..

Leave a Reply

