James Patterson: New York Times Bestsellers List Record Holder

14 09 2009

JamesPatterson

I was about to leave Southmall last Saturday when I saw the signage at the National Bookstore (NBS).  I didn’t realize that the book sale is still on-going.  Tried to check out for some more items co’z I already got two (2) books at a discount the other week – The Secret and A Thousand Splendid Suns.  Unfortunately, the books in my list were already tagged as “marked down” in the NBS database.  That means no more deliveries are expected according to its customer service staff.  Among the books in my list are Love the One You’re With by Emily Giffin, Tell No One by Harlan Coben, To Dance with the White Dog by Terry Kay, Handyman by Linda Nichols, Icing on the Cake by Laura Castoro, Trust Me by Rajashree, and a number more.  

I didn’t leave without a book in my hand and that time I decided to go for a James Patterson’s. I didn’t know that aside from mystery and detective series (which I’m not really fond of reading), Patterson also authors romantic novels. Sundays at Tiffany’s sounds very interesting.  I’m intrigued especially now that I just read that he is the only author to debut at No. 1 on five (5) different New York Times bestsellers lists – Fiction, Mass Market Fiction, Children’s Chapter Books, Children’s Series and Non-Fiction.  So let me check you out Mr. Patterson….

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

